Japan declares third state of emergency for Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka and Hyogo

    Japan‘s Prime Minister’s office, via its official Twitter account, declared (24-Apr-2021) a state of emergency in Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka and Hyogo Prefectures, effective 25-Apr-2021 to 11-May-2021. This marks Japan’s third state of emergency.

    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.