Japan extends and expands coronavirus state of emergency

    Japan‘s Prime Minister, via the Government’s official Twitter account, stated (31-Jul-2021) Japan’s coronavirus state of emergency will be extended and expanded to include Tokyo, Saitama, Chiba, Kanagawa, Osaka and Okinawa Prefectures, effective immediately until 31-Aug-2021. Priority measures will also be applied to Hokkaido, Ishikawa and Kyoto to prevent the spread of the virus.

    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.