Japan to require arrivals from Egypt to undergo six days quarantine at designated facilities

    Japan‘s Government stated that travellers from Egypt will be required to spend the first six days of their 14 day quarantine in government designated facilities, effective 14-Jun-2021 (Kyodo, 11-Jun-2021). Travellers from Latvia and five US states, Kansas, Kentucky, Mississippi, Louisiana and Washington, will be required to stay in designated facilities for three days. Travellers from Bangladesh will be required to stay for six days, down from 10 days. The government will also lift the requirement for travellers from Finland, Poland and three US states, Oklahoma, California and Nebraska, to stay at designated facilities for three days.

    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.