New Zealand Government extends pre-departure testing to all passengers to New Zealand

    New Zealand‘s Government extended (19-Jan-2021) pre-departure testing to all passengers to New Zealand, except those from exempted countries, effective 25-Jan-2021. New Zealand’s Minister for COVID-19 Response, Education and Public Service Chris Hipkins said due to the high rates of infection “most global air routes are of critical concern for the foreseeable future”. From 08-Feb-2021, all non-exempt passengers arriving in New Zealand without evidence of a negative approved test or medical certificate would incur an infringement offence fee or a fine not exceeding NZD1000 (USD711.9). Countries and territories exempt from pre-departure testing are:

    • Antarctica;
    • Australia;
    • Cook Islands;
    • Federated States of Micronesia;
    • Fiji;
    • Kiribati;
    • Marshall Islands;
    • Nauru;
    • New Caledonia;
    • Niue;
    • Palau;
    • Samoa;
    • Solomon Islands;
    • Tokelau;
    • Tonga;
    • Tuvalu;
    • Vanuatu;
    • Wallis and Futuna.
    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.