Finland to reintroduce border controls for traffic from Austria, Slovenia and Switzerland

24 July, 2020

Finland's Government announced (23-Jul-2020) plans to reinstate internal border control for traffic between Finland and Austria, Slovenia and Switzerland from 27-Jul-2020. These countries have seen an increase in the number of COVID-19 infections since the previous assessment. Restrictions on entry may be lifted for traffic between Finland and countries where the incidence of COVID-19 has not exceeded eight new cases per 100,000 persons in the previous 14 days. Internal border control will also continue for traffic between Finland and Spain, Luxembourg, Portugal, Poland, France, Sweden and the Czech Republic. [more - original PR]