Qantas expands discounted fares programme to eight regional towns

3 November, 2019

Qantas announced (01-Nov-2019) residents across eight regional destinations can access expanded discounts as part of a major expansion to Qantas' discounted fares programme. Residents of Alice Springs, Uluru, Paraburdoo, Roma, Charleville, Port Hedland and Moranbah will pay a maximum of around AUD400 (USD277) for one way services to their nearest capital city, as part of the programme. Broome residents will pay no more than AUD392 (USD271) to Perth during the low season, and AUD455 (USD315) during the high season. The eight towns join Mount Isa, Cloncurry, Longreach, Barcaldine, Blackall, Karratha, Kalgoorlie and Newman. Fares vary between regional towns and fare levels will be reviewed periodically to consider inflation or other cost increases. [more - original PR]