Qantas, QantasLink and Jetstar to operate temporary regional network from 20-Apr-2020

16 April, 2020

Qantas announced (16-Apr-2020) it, QantasLink and Jetstar plan to operate a temporary regional network with A320, A330, Boeing 737 and Dash 8 equipment from 20-Apr-2020. The routes will also provide freight capacity to transport urgent shipments including medical equipment. The group's network will increase from 105 to 164 frequencies per week and includes the following destinations:

  • Victoria: Mildura;
  • New South Wales: Albury, Armidale, Ballina, Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Lord Howe Island, Tamworth, Wagga Wagga;
  • Queensland: Cairns, Emerald, Gladstone, Mt Isa, Longreach, Mackay, Moranbah, Roma, Rockhampton, Townsville, Cloncurry, Townsville, Horne Island, Weipa;
  • South Australia: Kangaroo Island, Port Lincoln, Whyalla
  • Northern Territory: Alice Springs, Darwin
  • Western Australia: Newman, Broome, Geraldton, Kalgoorie, Learmonth, Port Hedland, Karratha. [more - original PR]