Queensland Government announces lockdown to stop the spread of coronavirus strain

    Queensland‘s Government announced (08-Jan-2021) Brisbane will enter a three day lockdown to stop the spread of the UK strain of coronavirus. As of 18:00 on 08-Jan-2021, people in the local government areas of Brisbane, Moreton Bay, Ipswich, Redlands and Logan will be required to stay at home except:

    • To attend work if you can’t work from home;
    • To buy essentials like groceries and medicine;
    • To look after the vulnerable; 
    • Exercise within their neighbourhood.

    Masks will also need to be worn everywhere out of the home in those local government areas.

    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.