Japan temporarily bans entry from all visitors

    Japan‘s Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga, via the government’s official website, stated (13-Jan-2021) Japan will tighten its border restrictions by temporarily banning the entry of visitors from all countries due to the coronavirus pandemic, effective 14-Jan-2021. The new restrictions include visitors from Taiwan, Hong Kong, Myanmar, Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Vietnam, China, and South Korea. Business travellers from these 11 countries and regions had been exempt from an entry ban imposed by Japan for the period 28-Dec-2020 to 31-Jan-2021.

    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.