Thailand to reopen five additional destinations from 01-Oct-2021

    Tourism Authority of Thailand announced (10-Sep-2021) Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Chon Buri, Phetchaburi and Prachuap Khiri Khan will reopen under newly adjusted ‘universal prevention’ guidelines from 01-Oct-2021. The regions will be gradually reopened in phases, following the first phase that reopened Phuket, followed by Surat Thani, Krabi and Phang-Nga over the last two months. From mid Oct-2021, another 21 destinations across Thailand will reopen, including Chiang Rai, Udon Thani and Trat. The country will proceed with the fourth phase of reopening in Jan-2022, with 13 border provinces to reopen under travel bubbles with neighbouring countries.

    We use cookies and other web technologies to collect anonymous data about the usage of this website so that we can better serve your needs. If you'd like more information on this data please see our Privacy Settings. By clicking "I Agree" below, you are agreeing to allow us to collect additional usage data.