American Samoa introduces USD20 arrival fee for citizens of 38 countries

19 September, 2017

American Samoa Attorney General's Office notified that citizens of 38 countries, that are not required to secure an entry permit before entering American Samoa, will be required to pay a USD20 arrival fee at Pago Pago International Airport (Radio NZ, 19-Sep-2017). The 38 countries on the list are Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and United Kingdom.