Key appointments made at Airservices Australia and the ATSB

7 September, 2017

Australia's Minister for Infrastructure and Transport Darren Chester announced (07-Sep-2017) a number of appointments to provide support and stability to the operations of two key portfolio agencies:

  • John Weber appointed as deputy chair of Airservices Australia for a three year period, would bring a wealth of governance, government agency and legal experience to the role;
  • Dr Marlene Kanga appointed to the Airservices Australia board for a three year term;
  • Samantha Betzien reappointed to the Airservices Australia board for a two year term;
  • Noel Hart reappointed to the Commission of the Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB) for a further two year term. [more - original PR]