NZ Government: Tourism Infrastructure Fund panel announced

27 June, 2017

New Zealand Tourism Minister Paula Bennett announced (27-Jun-2017) the panel for the new NZD100 million (USD73 million) Tourism Infrastructure Fund designed to help local communities respond to increased visitor numbers. The panel will be responsible for assessing proposals and recommending a package of infrastructure projects that best aligns with the NZ Government’s priorities for the fund. The panel members, appointed for a four year term, are:

  • Judy Kirk, chair;
  • Norm Thompson, deputy chair;
  • Kauahi Ngapora;
  • Chris Roberts;
  • Sarah Hannan;
  • Iain Cossar;
  • Bruce Parkes. [more - original PR]