Qantas and Sri Lankan Airlines extend codeshare arrangement

20 November, 2017

Qantas and SriLankan Airlines announced (20-Nov-2017) an extension to their codeshare arrangement, subject to government and regulatory approvals, effective 18-Dec-2017. The airlines have added six new destinations to the existing five destinations under the relationship, providing more options between Australia and Sri Lanka. SriLankan Airlines will add their code to Qantas services to and from Melbourne and Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide and Auckland. Qantas will codeshare on SriLankan Airlines' three times daily service between Colombo and Bangkok. Qantas will also codeshare on SriLankan Airlines' five times weekly service between Colombo and Hong Kong. These additional codeshare destinations will give customers the ability to fly on Qantas code between Australia and Colombo via Singapore, Bangkok or Hong Kong. Eligible customers of both airlines will have access to each other's lounges, as well as the oneworld lounges, and priority check-in and boarding in these new codeshare destinations. [more - original PR]