Qantas Group and Finnair expand codeshare agreements to include 11 new routes

13 March, 2019

Qantas Group and Finnair expanded their existing codeshare partnership to cover additional Australian domestic routes and services to New Zealand operated by Qantas, as well as Jetstar Airways' Australia-Japan service (Routes Online, 12-Mar-2019). The new codeshare services are as follows:

  • Finnair operated by Qantas:
    • Brisbane-Auckland;
    • Brisbane-Christchurch;
    • Brisbane-Queenstown;
    • Melbourne-Auckland;
    • Melbourne-Christchurch;
    • Melbourne-Wellington;
    • Sydney-Auckland;
    • Sydney-Christchurch;
    • Sydney-Queenstown;
    • Sydney-Wellington;
  • Finnair operated by Jetstar (from 31-Mar-2019):
    • Cairns-Osaka Kansai.