Thailand to waive visa fees for travellers from 21 countries in Dec-2018/Jan-2019: report

7 November, 2018

Thailand's Immigration Bureau reportedly approved a plan to waive visa on arrival fees for travellers from 21 countries, effective 01-Dec-2018 to 31-Jan-2019 (CNA, 06-Nov-2018). The THB2000 (USD61) fee will be waived for travellers from Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan for visits of up to 15 days.