Virgin Australia Group outlines route suspensions due to coronavirus

22 March, 2020

Virgin Australia reported (19-Mar-2020) plans to temporarily suspend the following operations as part of the group's decision to reduce domestic capacity by at least 50% until 14-Jun-2020 due to coronavirus:

  • Adelaide to Canberra and the Gold Coast;
  • Brisbane to Hobart and Launceston;
  • Canberra-Gold Coast;
  • Melbourne to Cairns, Darwin, Hamilton Island, Kalgoorlie and Launceston;
  • Perth-Hobart;
  • Sydney to Ayers Rock, Cairns, Darwin, Hamilton Island, Hobart, Launceston and Townsville. [more - original PR]