White House adds six more countries to US travel ban

3 February, 2020

The White House announced (31-Jan-2020) President Donald Trump issued a proclamation suspending overseas issuance of immigrant visas for certain nationals of Myanmar, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan and Nigeria. The Administration has also suspended the participation in the "Visa Lottery" for certain nationals of Sudan and Tanzania. Entry restrictions remain in place for certain nationals of Iran, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen and Somalia. The new restrictions will not apply to tourist, business or other nonimmigrant travel. [more - original PR]